Alice Cooper - Lace And Whiskey (1977) {1990, Japan 1st Press}

Alice Cooper - Lace And Whiskey (1977) {1990, Japan 1st Press}
Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img+Cue+Log) ~ 281 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps ~ 107 Mb | Full Scans
Hard Rock, Glam Rock | 00:41:48 | Warner Bros. Records / Warner-Pioneer Corp. #WPCP-3494

Lace and Whiskey is the tenth studio album by Alice Cooper, released in May 1977. After many years of portraying a dark and sinister persona Alice Cooper decided to try something new and donned the persona of a heavy drinking comic PI named "Maurice Escargot" - a fictional character in the same vein as Inspector Clouseau. Cooper is pictured as Escargot on the back cover of Lace and Whiskey, which was still a rock-based album but was stylistically influenced by Cooper’s love for 1940s' and 1950s' movies and music. The album only peaked at #42 in the US and #33 in the UK. The album's lead single, “You and Me”, was an easy listening ballad which provided Cooper with his last US top-ten single for twelve years. “(No More) Love at Your Convenience”, a disco-inspired pop song, was released as the second single – it did not chart in most countries. Music videos were created for both songs, at a time well before the advent of MTV.
Track List:
01. It's Hot Tonight [0:03:21.55]
02. Lace And Whiskey [0:03:14.12]
03. Road Rats [0:04:52.38]
04. Damned If You Do [0:03:13.62]
05. You And Me [0:05:09.43]
06. King Of The Silver Screen [0:05:35.40]
07. Ubangi Stomp [0:02:12.52]
08. (No More) Love At Your Convenience [0:03:53.08]
09. I Never Wrote Those Songs [0:04:33.52]
10. My God [0:05:41.23]

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.

    Advanced Search